Special multipoint sockets
Solera special power strips: AC outlets and USB charging according to reference.
- AC outlets: 3–6 outlets, 2P+E, 16 A / 250 V AC.
- USB on V1053IL: two USB-A ports; 5 V DC, 2.1 A; stated total 10.5 W.
- Cable: V1049/V1049F, 1.5 m H05RR-F; V1053IL, 2 m H05VV-F. Both 3G1.5 mm².
- Illuminated master switch and child-proof shutters.
- Perfect for home-office, desks and media corners.
Special socket strips: covered outlets, cable formats and USB
The published range includes V1049, V1049F and V1053IL, with shuttered 2P+E outlets rated at 16 A, 250 V AC, and illuminated switches. The three-outlet references use 1.5 m rubber cable; V1053IL provides six outlets, 2 m cable and two USB-A ports. Check the exact plug and earthing system rather than assuming the references are interchangeable.
| Reference | AC outlets | Supplied cable | Published IP information | USB charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| V1049 | 3 | 1.5 m; H05RR-F 3G1.5 mm² | IP44; covered outlets | Not specified |
| V1049F | 3 | 1.5 m; H05RR-F 3G1.5 mm² | Covered outlets; check unit marking | Not specified |
| V1053IL | 6 | 2 m; H05VV-F 3G1.5 mm² | IP20 | Two USB-A ports; 5 V DC, 2.1 A; stated total 10.5 W |
Applications and selection criteria
Compare device count, plug clearance, cable reach and location conditions. The IP44 rating of V1049 does not establish that every connected plug combination retains the same rating. Check markings, covers and connection conditions. Its data sheet lists indoor applications; do not infer immersion, continuous rain or unrestricted outdoor use.
V1053IL is for dry locations. Its manual prohibits connecting other socket strips to it, covering it during operation, using it inside furniture or above radiators, and using it with a damaged cable. Plan an accessible, ventilated workstation location.
V1049 and V1053IL specify a 3,680 W maximum for the complete AC strip. Respect simultaneous loads and supply limits. USB has separate output limits: do not assume 10.5 W independently at each port or infer USB-C, Power Delivery or fast charging.
The reviewed product data do not establish RJ11, RJ45, surge protection or overload protection. An illuminated switch controls supply and does not demonstrate those functions. Follow the documentation and use authorised personnel for intervention and maintenance.
Frequently asked questions
Are V1049 and V1049F interchangeable?
Both list three 2P+E outlets and 1.5 m H05RR-F cable, but a similar description does not establish identical plug and earth-contact geometry. Check the exact reference and local connection system before selection.
Does V1053IL provide fast USB charging or Ethernet?
Its USB-A output is specified at 5 V DC, 2.1 A and a stated total of 10.5 W. Fast-charging protocols and Ethernet ports are not established. Check device requirements and current sharing for simultaneous USB use.
Can V1053IL go inside furniture or supply another power strip?
No. Its manual prohibits both uses, as well as covering it in operation or placing it above radiators. Use it in a dry location and respect the complete strip load limit.